A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal!

During the month of April, I will be participating in the A to Z Blogging challenge. This is my first year, and I’m really looking forward to participating. The idea is to write a post for every day of the month except Sundays, and have each post relate to a different letter of the alphabet. So I’ll start out on April 1st with a post related to the letter A, and end on the 30th with a post related to the letter Z.

Although not required, many participants will choose a theme for their posts. While the most important thing for me is just to write something each day, I am going to try a theme for my posts this year. And that theme is…

Book reviews!

I’m going to use titles or characters to tie in to the letters. Not only will this help me become better about blogging regularly, it will be good motivation for me to keep up with my Goodreads reading challenge so as to have more material for posts.

I’m really looking forward to visiting other blogs during the challenge, and seeing the ways other bloggers use the letters of the alphabet to inspire them. If you’re participating, feel free to share your blog link in the comments.

20 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Goals, Writing

20 responses to “A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal!

  1. You’re the second person I’ve seen decide to do reviews for the challenge. I think it’s a great way to motivate yourself into reading and reviewing.

    ~Patricia Lynne~
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

  2. Ooh! I get to get book suggestions from you all month long! 😀 Lol. I have a feeling that I’m going to be adding to my already long ‘to read’ list.

    • The hardest part for me is staying on top of my reading while writing the reviews. Also, not sure if I’m going to review series books individually or as a single entry for the series. (I’ve got several series to review.)

  3. Great theme!! I had such a great time last year, meeting fellow writers was hands down the best part of the challenge. And it was certainly successful in getting me into the routine of writing daily. Looking forward to getting my groove back on this go around!

    Can’t wait to read your posts next month! 🙂

  4. This is my first year doing the challenge as well 🙂
    Hopefully your reviews will get me some good recommendations for my own Goodreads reading challenge 😉

  5. What a great theme! Always fun to read book reviews and get ideas for other books to read! Enjoy the challenge!

    betty

  6. Ooooh! as a Book Lover I’ll definitely be following your challenge.
    Fellow A-Z Blogger
    Kim in Australia

  7. Welcome to the challenge… good luck, and have fun!

  8. I love books and love book reviews, so… 🙂

  9. It’s a great way for readers to discover new titles… and add to the already overflowing TBR list!
    See you around on the A to Z circuit! 😀
    Writer In Transit

  10. I’m hooked. Anyone who will be posting book reviews has me in their audience . I can’t get enough . I love reading others opinions of books. I will be back in April. Good luck with the challenge. It is one of the most rewarding and fulfilling things I’ve ever done and I always make lots of new friends.
    I am hosting a little mystery game for my crime fiction theme. I will be awarding weekly prizes for solving daily clues and a grand prize for solving the murder mystery. I hope you will stop by and visit .

    http://fictiontoolbox.blogspot.com

  11. Cool! I look forward to reading your A-Z. 🙂

Leave a Reply

